top of page

I'm High on Doomsday!

Maaaan, an awesome apocalypse-reviewer said she's ready for Doomsday Serenity and I've already got my third book of the series started, The Doomsday Club. Soon, the website will be updated and Doomsday Serenity will be plastered all over my site alongside the other three. I'm still high on the fumes of finishing Asher's story, and I find myself missing him a lot--but the Doomsday Club is another big group of misfits, similarly to Doomsday by Design, and Dorian Levi plays an interesting role in this story, too.

So much to write, so much to endure!

So many psychological breakdowns and breakthroughs! So much drama, and action, and suspense, and romance, and betrayal!

Why do I love these worlds so much? Because people living through life-or-death situations are REAL in a way we, in a calm and normal society, are not. As Maxi said in Doomsday by Design, relationships spawn quicker and betrayals happen faster. When a person is living day-to-day in a harsh world that threatens their survival, their emotions and priorities are worn on their sleeve--you know who your friends are if they do or don't stab you in the back, and you know who your enemies are for the same exact reason.

And if your friendships and/or romances can endure this world, then that makes them absolutely bulletproof. It makes them REAL.

Wohoo!

bottom of page